SAIC Galleries

A vibrant public art space located in the heart of Chicago’s Loop showcasing boundary-pushing work of emerging and established contemporary artists and designers. Featuring 26,000 square feet of exhibition space for annual student and faculty shows, the galleries also present special exhibitions featuring national and international artists.

Current Exhibitions

Upcoming Exhibitions


Visitor Information

Admission 
Free and open to the public. Public visitors must present a state-issued ID at the security desk. 

Location 
33 E. Washington St. 
Chicago, IL 60602 

Hours 
Mondays–Saturdays when exhibitions are open. 
11:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m. 

Class and Department Visits 
Please use the appointment link to request a class or group visit. You will be asked to provide a class roster or group list as well as the names of any exhibiting artists whose work you plan to specifically view. If you have special requests, please use the notes section of the form to inform gallery staff. Visit requests will be confirmed via email by gallery staff within three days of submitting this request.

Accessibility     
Persons with disabilities requesting accommodations should visit saic.edu/access.     

Programs at SAIC Galleries are supported by a grant from the Illinois Arts Council Agency. 

Sign up for email updates

Contact Us

Department of Exhibitions and Exhibition Studies

33 E. Washington St.

Chicago, IL 60602

Phone: 312.845.5910

Executive Director of Exhibitions

Trevor Martin tmartin@saic.edu

Director of Exhibition Operations

Steven Plaxco splaxco@saic.edu

Director of Exhibitions

Staci Boris sboris@saic.edu

Assistant Director of Exhibitions and Registrar

Joshua A. Fairbanks jfairb@saic.edu

Assistant Director of Exhibitions & Staff Advisor to SITE Galleries

Joseph Josué Mora jmora1@saic.edu

Senior Exhibition Manager

Michael Hall mhall2@saic.edu

Administrative Assistant

McKenzie Fitz mfitzp1@saic.edu

Exhibition Manager

Thuong Tran ttran5@saic.edu

Gallery Technician

Zsa Zsa Helmin ohelmi@saic.edu