Office of Advancement

The Office of Advancement’s charge is to create meaningful connections with our stakeholders that foster advocacy, pride, and philanthropic support.

We do this through strategic communications, events, alumni regional groups, philanthropic councils, volunteer opportunities, and facilitating opportunities to make an investment in SAIC. 

Staff

Stephanie Oberhausen
Vice President for Advancement
soberhausen@saic.edu
312.499.4186

Individual Giving

Reneé Finnell
Executive Director, Individual Giving
rfinnell@saic.edu 
312.499.4971

Stephanie Lentz Wilkinson
Director, Leadership Annual Giving
slentz@saic.edu
312.499.4194

Jeanne Douglass
Associate Director, Parent and Family Giving
jdouglass@saic.edu 
312.499.4193

Yesenia Bello
Development Coordinator
ybello@saic.edu
312.499.4169

Alumni and Donor Engagement

Mary Hayes
Executive Director, Alumni and Donor Engagement
mhayes5@saic.edu
312.499.4214

Ashley Spell
Director, Alumni Relations
aspell@saic.edu
312.499.4184

Alison Ricketts
Associate Director, Advancement Communications and Donor Relations
aricketts@saic.edu
312.499.4152

Marissa Davis
Assistant Director, Events and Engagement
mdavis16@saic.edu
312.499.4180

Rebecca Mosena
Assistant Director, Annual Giving
rmosena@saic.edu
312.499.4196

Alumni Relations
alumni@saic.edu
312.499.4195

Corporate, Foundation, Government, and Civic Relations  

Cheryl Russell
Executive Director, Corporate, Foundation, Government, and Civic Relations
crussell2@saic.edu
312.499.4187

Dana Horst Sullivan
Associate Director, Corporate, Foundation, Government, and Civic Relations
dhorst@saic.edu
312.499.4192

Jean Osberger
Assistant Director, Corporate, Foundation, Government, and Civic Relations
josberger@saic.edu
312.499.4188

Advancement Operations

Alison Plott
Associate Director, Research and Prospect Management
aplott@saic.edu
312.499.4189

Karen Ipema
Database Manager and Business Intelligence Analyst
kipema@saic.edu
312.499.4226

Wright Gatewood
Gifts Coordinator and Advancement Assistant
wgatewood@saic.edu
312.499.4190

Questions? Contact us.

Office of Advancement
School of the Art Institute of Chicago
116 S. Michigan Ave., 5th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603

Email: givetosaic@saic.edu 
Phone: 312.499.4190