Headshots of the seven Guggenheim winners

Seven SAIC Community Members Named 2024 Guggenheim Fellows

Seven School of the Art Institute of Chicago (SAIC) community members were named 2024 Guggenheim Fellows. The fellowship recognizes mid-career artists and scholars who have demonstrated exceptional capacity and promise continued impact in the future. The 2024 fellows are Lilli Carré (BFA 2006), Ariana Gerstein (MFA 1993), Shengze Zhu (MFA 2017), Ben Thorp Brown (MFA 2012), Associate Professor Anders Herwald Ruhwald, Carrie Schneider (MFA 2007), and Leonard Suryajaya (MFA 2015).