Photo of the Maclean building

Interview Day 2024

Interview Day Agenda 2024

Saturday, February 24, 2024 
10 a.m. - 3 p.m. CT
SAIC MacLean Ballroom
112 S. Michigan Ave.
Chicago, IL 60603

Congratulations on your invitation to interview with SAIC! Below you will find information on the events planned for students throughout Interview Day. 

Breakfast will be available from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m., and lunch will be available from 12 - 2 p.m.

Departmental Interviews

Candidates will receive specific instructions from their department(s) about how to reserve an interview time, options for an on campus in-person interview or virtual interview, and other important information about Interview Day. If you need to contact your department, their information is listed at the bottom of this page.

Student Financial Services (SFS) Meetings and Presentations

MacLean Ballroom

Student Financial Services will offer live presentations about financial aid resources at 11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m.

Throughout the day, Student Financial Services counselors will also be available to answer individual questions from 10:00 a.m. through 3:00 p.m. No advance appointment is necessary.

In-Person Campus Tours

Saturday, February 24, 10:30 a.m. + 1:30 p.m. CT

No registration necessary.

Saturday Campus Tours on Interview Day will depart from the MacLean Ballroom lobby. Please arrive 15 minutes prior to the start of the tour.

Departmental Contacts

Art and Technology / Sound Practices

AT / SP staff

saic-atsp@saic.edu

Art Education

Art Education staff

arted@saic.edu

Art Therapy & Counseling

Art Therapy staff

athera@saic.edu

Arts Administration & Policy

Arts Administration staff

artsad@saic.edu

Ceramics

Ceramics Department

ceramics@saic.edu

Dual Degree

Arts Administration staff

artsad@saic.edu

Designed Objects

AIADO staff

aiado@saic.edu

Fashion, Body & Garment

Fashion Department

fashion@saic.edu

Fiber & Material Studies

FMS office

fms@saic.edu

Film, Video, New Media, & Animation

FVNMA Department

fvnm@saic.edu

Historic Preservation

AIADO staff

aiado@saic.edu

Painting & Drawing

PTDW office

ptdwoffice@saic.edu

Performance

Performance Department

performance@saic.edu

Photography

Photo Department

photo@saic.edu

Printmedia

Printmedia Department

printmedia@saic.edu

Sculpture

Sculpture Department

sculpture@saic.edu

Sound

Sound Department

sound@saic.edu

Teaching

Art Education staff

arted@saic.edu

Visual Communication Design

VCD office

viscom@saic.edu

Writing

Writing Program

wprogr@saic.edu