A wide shot of a ceramics studio, featuring students working with pottery wheels and other tools.

2015–16 Graduate Collaboration Grant Recipients Announced

The 2015–16 recipients of the Graduate Collaboration Grant, presented by the University of Chicago’s Arts, Science, & Culture Initiative and the School of the Art Institute of Chicago have been announced.

SAIC grantees include Dylan Fish (MFA 2017), Keeley Haftner (MFA 2016), Meredith Leich (MFA 2016), and April Martin (MFA 2016). Participating SAIC faculty advisors are Sara Black (Sculpture), Benjamin DeMott (Ceramics, Contemporary Practices), Heather Dewey-Hagborg (Art and Technology Studies), and Marlena Novak (Film, Video, New Media and Animation).

The Arts, Science & Culture Initiative Graduate Collaboration Grants encourage independent interdisciplinary research between students in the arts and the sciences. Each group may consist of graduate students, with at least one in the arts and one from the sciences, who work together over the course of two quarters to investigate a series of critical questions from the perspectives offered by their respective disciplines.