A drawing of a black octagonal structure with a figure walking in to an opening

SAIC Community Members Selected as Recipients of Graham Foundation Awards

The Graham Foundation awarded 71 new grants to individuals exploring innovative design ideas that expand contemporary understanding of architecture. Recipients included several School of the Art Institute of Chicago community members: Marissa Lee Benedict (MFA 2011), Lecturer Jessica Charlesworth, Associate Professor Tim Parsons, and David Rueter (MFA 2013).

The funded projects include research, exhibitions, publications, films, podcasts, digital initiatives, and other inventive formats that promote rigorous scholarship, stimulate experimentation, and foster critical discourse in architecture. Over the past 65 years, the foundation has awarded more than $41 million in grants.