A wide shot of a ceramics studio, featuring students working with pottery wheels and other tools.

2017 Winners of the Annual Schiff Foundation Fellowship for Architecture and Critical Architectural Writing

Kate Barbaria presenting her work at the 2017 Design Show

AIADO graduate student Kate Barbaria (MArch 2017) was the second prize winner for the twenty-ninth annual Schiff Foundation Fellowship for Architecture. The distinguished members of the 2017 jury included Ellen Hartwell Alderman, Director of Public Programs, Graham Foundation, Chicago; Claire Cahan, Studio Design Director, Studio Gang, Chicago; Jon Lott, principal, PARA Project, New York; and Dena Wangberg, architect, Gensler, Chicago. 

David Thomas (MFA IA 2017) also received Honorable Mention for the twelfth annual Schiff Foundation Fellowship for Critical Architectural Writing.