Faculty

Full-Time

Affiliated Full-Time

Part-Time

Name Profile Email
Nathanaël
View profile nstephens@saic.edu
Elliott Morton Beazley
View profile ebeazley@saic.edu
Christopher Cutrone
View profile ccutrone1@saic.edu
Patrick Durgin
View profile pdurgin@saic.edu
Danny James Floyd
View profile dfloyd@saic.edu
Peter L Haratonik
View profile pharatonik@saic.edu
Terri Kapsalis
View profile tkapsalis2@saic.edu
William James McGuinness
View profile wmcguinness@saic.edu
Kristi Ann McGuire
View profile kmcguire@saic.edu
Anne Elizabeth Moore
View profile amoore2@saic.edu
Jeffrey James Matthew Prokash
View profile jprokash@saic.edu
Joshua Rios
View profile jrios1@saic.edu
Rhoda Rosen
View profile rrosen1@saic.edu
Willy Smart
View profile wsmart@saic.edu

Faculty members in VCS are internationally recognized practitioners in their fields and share a common interest in taking disciplinary knowledge beyond the borders of conventional practice.  

The faculty include artists, designers, critics, writers, and scholars with diverse backgrounds:  sound and performance, critical race studies and anthropology, mass culture and gender/sexuality studies, photography and social history, cinema/media studies and political theory, conceptual practices and textual criticism, as well as a range of emerging disciplines.  VCS faculty members have won Guggenheim awards for both studio practice and critical scholarship.