Board of Governors

The School of the Art Institute of Chicago (SAIC) is governed by two oversight bodies: the Board of Trustees of the Art Institute of Chicago and the Board of Governors of the school. The trustees oversee both the school and the museum, while the governors focus solely on the school. The governors set policies for management of the school and steward SAIC's mission, objectives, and core values within the Art Institute corporation. 

The Trustees of the Art Institute of Chicago  

Board of Governors 

Anita K. Sinha

Melissa V. Behm
Daniel S. Berger
Robert H. Bergman (BFA 1975)
Sanford L. Biggers (MFA 1999)
Michelle Boone
Laurence O. Booth
Charles M. Brennan III
Todd C. Brown
Daniel R. Bryant
Linda Smith Buonanno (P 2001)
D.H. Chang (MFA 1991)
Lester N. Coney
A. Steven Crown
Robert G. Donnelley
Karen W. Frank (1972–1974)
Denise B. Gardner
Gordon Gill
Gail Hodges
Genevieve Hovde
Holly Hunt
Betsy Karp
Jay Frederick Krehbiel
Carol Levy
Margaret MacLean 
Cary D. McMillan
Charles L. Michod Jr.
Melissa A. Moore (BFA 1989)
Cherilyn Murer 
William R. Padnos (MFA 1987)
Marian Phelps Pawlick
Charles T. Price
Quintin E. Primo III
Dana Rice
Beth K. Rosen
Neal Sales-Griffin
Ellen Sandor (MFA 1975, HON 2014)
Richard L. Sandor
Stephanie A. Sick
Anita K. Sinha
Shawn Smith
John L. Thomson
Charlotte Tieken
Joseph R. Trpik Jr.
David J. Vitale
Kenneth W. Warren

Governors Emeriti

John S. Chapman
Michael Conrad
Richard H. Cooper
Marshall Field V
H. Richard Fumo
David C. Hilliard
Richard Hunt (BA 1957, HON 1979)
Philip Kotler
Frederick Krehbiel II
Duane R. Kullberg
Patrick J. Leemputte
Barry L. MacLean
Susan R. Manilow
Young-Ju Park
Linda Johnson Rice
Adrian D. Smith
Todd Warnock
Arthur M. Wood Jr.
Curtis Zeiser


Upcoming 2019 Board of Governor Business Meetings

Board of Governors Retreat—October 29, 2019 at 12:00 p.m.
Board of Governors Meeting—February 4, 2020 at 12:00 p.m.
Board of Governors Meeting—April 23, 2020 at 12:00 p.m.