Graduate Student Mandatory Online Orientation [PDF]

The Office of Graduate Dean invites all incoming graduate and post-baccalaureate students to attend New Graduate Student Orientation.

Please be in touch with the Administrative Director of your department for information about Departmental Orientations. All department contact info can be found here.

2016 New Graduate Student Reception

Monday, August 29th, 9:00–10:00am - Mandatory Studio Safety Authorizations for all MFA Students Only 

Monday, August 29th, 10:15am–12:00pm - Orientation for all incoming graduate students.
MacLean Ballroom, 112 S. Michigan Ave.
New Graduate students must contact their Department Administrative Director to obtain individual departmental orientation events and schedules, or may reference the schedule below.

Graduate Division Homepage: Graduate Advisors, Featured Courses, Forms and Registration, Opportunities and Grants

Studio Lottery Information: Lisa Majer (lmajer@saic.edu, 312-629-6175)

MAAH, MAHA, MAAD, MAAJ: Brooke Barnett (bbarnett@saic.edu, 312-345-3786)

Ceramics, Performance, Print Media,
Photography, Sculpture, Wood/Metal Shop Authorization:
Rana Siegel (rsiegel@saic.edu, 312-443-4750)

AIADO: Ryan Deemer (rdeemer@saic.edu, 312-629-6621)

VCD, FMS: Anne Nepokroeff (anepok@saic.edu, 312-899-1290)

FMS: TBA (312-899-5134)

PTDW: Eric Lebofsky (elebof@saic.edu, 312-345-3593)

ATS, FVNMA, Sound: J Armstrong (jarmst@saic.edu, 312-345-3539)

VCS: Teena McClelland (tmccle@saic.edu, 312-345-3787)

Art Ed  and Art Therapy:  Kathleen McGrath (kmcgrath@saic.edu, 312-899-7469)
                                          Maria Sanchez (msanch6@saic.edu, 312-899-7411)

Graduate Dean’s Office: Ilan Gutin  (igutin@saic.edu 312-629-6523)

International Affairs: Lawrence Rodriguez (lrodri2@saic.edu 312-629-6833)

TA Training: Nancy Gildart (ngildart@saic.edu, 312-499-4125)