Study Abroad/Off-Campus Information Sessions

Students engaging in art discussion.
 

Summer 2019 Study Trip Information Sessions


Mountains, Badlands, and Prairies: American High Plains

Faculty: Beth Wright (Liberal Arts), William Harper (Liberal Arts, Art & Technology)

Friday, February 15,  12:10 p.m.

MacLean Centre, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room MC 707

Thursday, February 21,  4:15 p.m.

MacLean Centre, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room MC 112


Glasgow: Textile Traditions and Transgressions. Fashion and Fiber in Scotland

Faculty: Fraser Taylor (Fiber & Material Studies), Caroline Bellios (Fashion Design), Dawn Gavin (Contemporary Practices)

Wednesday, February 6, 4:15 p.m.

MacLean Centre, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room MC 707

Thursday, February 7, 12:10 p.m.

MacLean Centre, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room MC 701


The Burren/Ireland: Advanced Studio Residency

Faculty: Peter Power (Printmedia), Paola Cabal (Painting & Drawing)

Monday, February 4, 12:10 p.m.

Columbus Bldg., room CO 319

Wednesday, February 19, 12:10 p.m.

MacLean Centre, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room MC 112


Imagining Tomorrow International 2019: Karlsruhe, Germany

Faculty: Kirsten Leenaars (Contemporary Practices), Laura Davis (Contemporary Practices)

Monday, February 11,  12:10 p.m.

MacLean Centre, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room MC 707

Wednesday, February 14,  4:105 p.m.

MacLean Centre, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room MC 112


KOREA: City Imprints

Faculty: Myungah Hyon (Printmedia), Alan Labb (Photography)

Monday, February 11,  4:15 p.m.

MacLean Centre, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room MC 707

Thursday, February 28,  12:10 p.m.

MacLean Centre, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room MC 112


Rome, Venice & the Biennale

Faculty: Lou Mallozzi (Sound), Snow Yunxue Fu (Film, Vide, New Media & Animation), Jennifer Nelson (Art History)

Monday, February 4,  4:15 p.m.

MacLean Centre, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room MC 707

Tuesday, February 26,  4:15 p.m.

MacLean Centre, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room MC 112


ZEITGEIST - 100 YEARS BAUHAUS

Faculty: Oliver Sann (Photography), Beate Geissler (Art Dept., University of Illinois at Chicago)

Wednesday, February 13, 12:10 p.m.

MacLean Centre, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room MC 707

Wednesday, February 27, 4:15 p.m.

MacLean Centre, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room MC 111