Quick Numbers

Circulation/Course Reserves
312.899.5097
flaxcirc@saic.edu
reserves@saic.edu
Reference/Research Desk
312.899.5096
flaxman@saic.edu
Digital Services & Visual Resources
312.899.5101
vrc@saic.edu
Special Collections Reading Room
312.899.7486
jfabc@saic.edu
Executive Director, Flaxman Library
Claire Eike
312.899.5097
ceike@saic.edu

Research & Access Services

Holly Stec Dankert
Research & Access Services Librarian
hdankert@saic.edu
312.899.1434
Liaison to AIADO, Art History, Continuing Studies, Historic Preservation
Nick Ferreira
Reference & Instruction Librarian
nferreira1@saic.edu
312.629.9389
Liaison to Art & Technology Studies, Art Education, Art Therapy, Ceramics, Contemporary Practices, Sound
Mackenzie Salisbury
Reference & Instruction Librarian
ssalis1@saic.edu
312.759.1744
Liaison to Arts Administration & Policy, Liberal Arts, Painting & Drawing, Visual Communication Design
Elizabeth Aubrey
Access Services Manager
eaubrey@saic.edu
312.759.1743
Cristina Garcia
Access Services Assistant
cgarcia9@saic.edu
312.629.6597

Special Collections

Anne-Dorothee (Doro) Boehme
Special Collections Librarian
aboehme@saic.edu
312.759.1493
Liaison to Contemporary Practices, Writing
Kayla Anderson
Special Collections Manager
kander7@saic.edu
312.899.5098
Liaison to Fiber & Material Studies, Performance, Sculpture, Visual & Critical Studies

Digital Services

Christopher Day
Digital Services Librarian
cday2@saic.edu
312.899.5101
Liaison to New Arts Journalism, Photography, Printmedia
Carolyn Faber
Media Preservation & Digitization Librarian
cfaber@saic.edu
312.629.1341
Liaison to Film, Video, New Media, & Animation
Grace Gaynor
Senior Cataloging & Metadata Assistant
ggaynor@saic.edu
312.899.1235
Emily Nordling
Senior Cataloging & Metadata Assistant
enordl@saic.edu
312.899.1224
Michelle Brooks
Digital Imaging Technician
mbrook3@saic.edu
312.629.6527

Collections Management

Sylvia Choi
Collections Management Librarian
schoi2@saic.edu
312.899.7466
Liaison to Fashion Design
Nathaniel Feis
Cataloging & Acquisitions Librarian
nfeis@saic.edu
312.899.7493
Liaison to Low Residency MFA
Keith Kostecki
Senior Library Acquisitions Assistant
kkostecki@saic.edu
312.899.5144
Michael Donovan
Senior Cataloging & Metadata Assistant
mdonovan@artic.edu
312.629.1788
Anna Di Cesare
Collections Management Assistant
adicesare@saic.edu
312.759.1578