Directed by internationally renowned artist, Gregg Bordowitz, the Low-Residency MFA program is taught by a core of SAIC faculty along with a rotating roster of visiting artists, writers, critics, curators, and historians. During the summer residency, visiting artists will each spend weekends presenting their work, participating in the Graduate Studio Seminar, and visiting with you and your peers in your studios. These practicing mentors and peers will serve as models for navigating the current art world and engage you in a collective learning experience—exchanging ideas and thinking in an environment committed to mutual support and constructive criticism. Situated within an acclaimed school of fine art and design, the Low-Res MFA provides you the opportunity to work with SAIC's renowned core faculty as they enhance your work through interdisciplinary research and practice. You are encouraged to develop a plan of study and work with faculty, visiting artists, and alumni advisors across disciplines as you continue to expand and deepen your practice.

Core Faculty, Summer 2016

Graduate Studio Seminar
Lee Blalock Profile yblalock@saic.edu
Stephanie Brooks Profile sbrooks@saic.edu
Dana DeGiulio Profile ddeguilio@saic.edu
Toufic El Rassi Profile telrassi@saic.edu
Andrew Falkowski Profile afalkowski@saic.edu
Claudia Hart Profile chart2@saic.edu
Kelly Kaczynski Profile kkaczynski@saic.edu
Terri Kapsalis Profile tkapsalis2@saic.edu
John Neff Profile jneff1@saic.edu
Hamza Walker Profile hwalker2@saic.edu
Andrew Yang Profile ayang@saic.edu
Molly Zuckerman-Hartung Profile mzuckermanhartung@saic.edu
Art History
Giovanni Aloi (Year 1) Profile galoi@saic.edu
David Getsy (Year 2) Profile dgetsy@saic.edu
Delinda Collier (Year 2) Profile dcollier@saic.edu
D. Denenge Duyst-Akpem (Year 3) Profile dakpem@saic.edu
Professional Practices
Molly Zuckerman-Hartung (Year 2) Profile mzuckermanhartung@saic.edu
Hamza Walker (Year 3) Profile hwalker2@saic.edu
Gregg Bordowitz (Thesis Presentation, Year 3) Profile gbordo@saic.edu

Fabrication Studio Mentors

Liz Ensz Profile eensz@saic.edu
Kevin Goodrich Profile kgoodrich@saic.edu
Milad Mozari Profile mhosseinimozari@saic.edu
Casey Puccini Profile ppuccini@saic.edu
Jeff Prokash Profile jprokash@saic.edu
Jacob Raeder   jraeder@saic.edu 
Luis Rodriguez    
Andrew Scarpelli Profile ascarpelli@saic.edu

Online Faculty

Lee Blalock Profile yblalock@saic.edu
Gregg Bordowitz Profile gbordo@saic.edu
Tyler Coburn Profile tcoburn2@saic.edu
Corrine Fitzpatrick Profile cfitzpatrick4@saic.edu
Steffani Jemison Profile sjemison@saic.edu
Nathanaël Profile nstephens@saic.edu
Andrea Ray Profile aray1@saic.edu
Pamela Sneed Profile psneed@saic.edu

Program Mentors

Madeleine Bailey Profile mbailey2@saic.edu
Shawnee Barton Merriman Profile sbartonmerriman@saic.edu
Elizabeth Brown Profile ebrown3@saic.edu
Dorota Chudzicka Profile dchudzicka@saic.edu
Moyra Davey Profile mdavey@saic.edu
Liz Ensz Profile eensz@saic.edu
Pamela Fraser Profile pfraser@saic.edu
Valerie Fuchs Profile  
Sunny Givens Profile sgivens@saic.edu
Cristina Goberna    
Gordon Hall Profile ghall3@saic.edu
Katherine Hubbard Profile khubbard1@saic.edu
Kelly Kristin Jones Profile kjones9@saic.edu
Kim Vose Jones Profile  
Ross Jordan Profile rjordan@saic.edu
Chelsea Knight Profile cknight@saic.edu
Lily Kuonen Profile lkuonen@saic.edu
Kelly Lloyd Profile klloyd@saic.edu
Colin Matthes Profile cmatthes@saic.edu
Liene Muller Profile lmuller@saic.edu
Aliza Nisenbaum Profile anisenbaum@saic.edu
Nicholas Ostoff Profile  
Cynthia Pelayo Profile cpelayo@saic.edu
Marissa Perel Profile mperel@saic.edu
Kellie Romany Profile kromany@saic.edu
Carrie Schneider Profile cschneider1@saic.edu
Rachel Slotnick Profile rslotnick@saic.edu
Sarah Sohn Profile ssohn1@saic.edu
Nicole Seisler Profile nseisler@saic.edu
Frank Trankina Profile ftrankina@saic.edu
Julia Zay Profile jzay@saic.edu