Directed by internationally renowned artist, Gregg Bordowitz, the Low-Residency MFA program is taught by a core of SAIC faculty along with a rotating roster of visiting artists, writers, critics, curators, and historians. During the summer residency, visiting artists will each spend weekends presenting their work, participating in the Graduate Studio Seminar, and visiting with you and your peers in your studios. These practicing mentors and peers will serve as models for navigating the current art world and engage you in a collective learning experience—exchanging ideas and thinking in an environment committed to mutual support and constructive criticism. Situated within an acclaimed school of fine art and design, the Low-Res MFA provides you the opportunity to work with SAIC's renowned core faculty as they enhance your work through interdisciplinary research and practice. You are encouraged to develop a plan of study and work with faculty, visiting artists, and alumni advisors across disciplines as you continue to expand and deepen your practice.

Confirmed Core Faculty 2016

Lee Blalock
Stephanie Brooks
Dana DeGiulio
Andrew Falkowski
Claudia Hart
Kelly Kaczynski 
Terri Kapsalis
John Neff
Hamza Walker
Molly Zuckerman-Hartung
Andrew Yang

Core Faculty, Summer 2015

Graduate Studio Seminar
Lee Blalock Profile yblalock@saic.edu
Stephanie Brooks Profile sbrooks@saic.edu
Dana DeGiulio Profile ddeguilio@saic.edu
Andrew Falkowski Profile afalkowski@saic.edu
John Neff Profile jneff1@saic.edu
A. Laurie Palmer Profile apalmer@saic.edu
Molly Zuckerman-Hartung Profile mzuckermanhartung@saic.edu
Art History Faculty Summer 2015
Gregg Bordowitz (year 1) Profile gbordo@saic.edu
David Getsy (year 2) Profile dgetsy@saic.edu
Professional Practices Summer 2015
Joseph Carr (year 1) Profile jcarr2@saic.edu
Molly Zuckerman-Hartung (year 2) Profile mzuckermanhartung@saic.edu

Online Faculty Fall 2014/Spring 2015

Gregg Bordowitz Profile gbordo@saic.edu
Tyler Coburn Profile tcoburn2@saic.edu
Corrine Fitzpatrick Profile cfitzpatrick4@saic.edu
Andrea Ray Profile aray1@saic.edu
Nathanaël Profile nstephens@saic.edu

Program Mentors

Madeleine Bailey Profile mbailey2@saic.edu
Shawnee Barton Merriman Profile sbartonmerriman@saic.edu
Elizabeth Brown Profile ebrown3@saic.edu
Dorota Chudzicka Profile dchudzicka@saic.edu
Moyra Davey Profile mdavey@saic.edu
Liz Ensz Profile eensz@saic.edu
Pamela Fraser Profile pfraser@saic.edu
Valerie Fuchs Profile  
Sunny Givens Profile sgivens@saic.edu
Cristina Goberna    
Gordon Hall Profile ghall3@saic.edu
Katherine Hubbard Profile khubbard1@saic.edu
Kelly Kristin Jones Profile kjones9@saic.edu
Kim Vose Jones Profile  
Ross Jordan Profile rjordan@saic.edu
Chelsea Knight Profile cknight@saic.edu
Lily Kuonen Profile lkuonen@saic.edu
Kelly Lloyd Profile klloyd@saic.edu
Colin Matthes Profile cmatthes@saic.edu
Liene Muller Profile lmuller@saic.edu
Aliza Nisenbaum Profile anisenbaum@saic.edu
Nicholas Ostoff Profile  
Cynthia Pelayo Profile cpelayo@saic.edu
Marissa Perel Profile mperel@saic.edu
Kellie Romany Profile kromany@saic.edu
Carrie Schneider Profile cschneider1@saic.edu
Rachel Slotnick Profile rslotnick@saic.edu
Sarah Sohn Profile ssohn1@saic.edu
Nicole Seisler Profile nseisler@saic.edu
Frank Trankina Profile ftrankina@saic.edu
Julia Zay Profile jzay@saic.edu

Participating Faculty

The following faculty members have been involved in the Low-Residency MFA in an advisory capacity and will become more involved as the program expands.

James Elkins Profile jelkins@saic.edu
Mary Jane Jacob Profile mjacob@saic.edu
Alan Labb   alabb@saic.edu
Stanley Murashige Profile smurashige@saic.edu
Claire Pentecost Profile cpentecost@saic.edu
David Raskin Profile draskin@saic.edu
Nora Taylor Profile ntaylor1@saic.edu