The students and faculty in the School of the Art Institute of Chicago’s (SAIC) Master of Arts in Visual and Critical Studies program are involved in many special projects, collaborations, and lecture series. Read on for the latest news and events.

News and events related to the Visual and Critical Studies department can also be found on the department-run website, visualandcritical.org.


 

Thursday, September 25, 6:00 p.m.
SAIC Ballroom, 112 S. Michigan Ave.

 

 

Thursday, May 8, 4:00–6:00 p.m.
The LeRoy Neiman Center Gallery, 37 S. Wabash Ave., 1st floor

 

 

Tuesday, April 22, 4:15–5:30 p.m.
116 S. Michigan Ave., room 202

 

 

Saturday, April 19, 12:00–5:00 p.m.
The Art Institute of Chicago, Modern Wing, Nichols Trustees Suite, 159 E. Monroe St.

 

 

Tuesday, April 15, 4:15–5:30 p.m.
116 S. Michigan Ave., room 202

 

 

Wednesday, April 9, 4:15 p.m.
Sharp Building, 37 S. Wabash Ave., room 327

 

 

Tuesday, April 8, 4:15–5:30 p.m.
116 S. Michigan Ave., room 202

 

 

Wednesday, April 2, 4:15–5:30 p.m.
MacLean Center, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room 620

 

 

Tuesday, March 11, 4:15–5:30 p.m.
116 S. Michigan Ave., room 202

 

 

Exhibition: publications published under the Antinomian Press imprint
Opens Monday, November 11
MacLean Center, 112 S. Michigan Ave., room 705 & surrounding hall vitrines
Ben Kinmont: Publications by the Antinomian Press [PDF]

Conversation & workshop: publishing as artistic production
Tuesday, November 12, 9:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m.
Sharp Building, 37 S. Wabash Ave., room 327

Lecture: "Being & Power, or strategies for an alternative practice"
Wednesday, November 13, 6:00 p.m.
Price Auditorium, the Art Institute of Chicago, 111 S. Michigan Ave.
Please use the Michigan Avenue entrance

 

 
1 2 > >>