Low-Residency MFA: Faculty

Directed by internationally renowned artist, Gregg Bordowitz, the Low-Residency MFA program is taught by a core of SAIC faculty along with a rotating roster of visiting artists, writers, critics, curators, and historians. During the summer residency, visiting artists will each spend weekends presenting their work, participating in the Graduate Studio Seminar, and visiting with you and your peers in your studios. These practicing mentors and peers will serve as models for navigating the current art world and engage you in a collective learning experience—exchanging ideas and thinking in an environment committed to mutual support and constructive criticism. Situated within an acclaimed school of fine art and design, the Low-Res MFA provides you the opportunity to work with SAIC's renowned core faculty as they enhance your work through interdisciplinary research and practice. You are encouraged to develop a plan of study and work with faculty, visiting artists, and alumni advisors across disciplines as you continue to expand and deepen your practice.

 

Core Faculty, Summer 2019

Graduate Studio Seminar
Samantha Lee Bittman
Lee Blalock
Irina Bucan
D. Denenge Duyst-Akpem
Assaf Evron
Andrew Falkowski
Kelly Kaczynski
Judd Morrissey
John Neff
Hamza Walker
Art History
Delinda Collier (Year 2)
D. Denenge Duyst-Akpem (Year 3)
David Getsy (Year 2)
Nathanaël (Year 1)
Professional Practices
Irina Bucan
(Thesis Presentation, Year 3)
Profile ibotea@saic.edu
Judd Morrissey (Year 2) Profile
Hamza Walker (Year 3)
Sadie Woods (Year 1) Profile ewoods2@saic.edu

Studio Coordinators

Veronica Casado Hernandez   vcasadohernandez@saic.edu 
Eric Fuertes   efuertes@saic.edu
Mev Luna   mluna@saic.edu
Erika Raberg Profile eraberg@saic.edu
Jacob Raeder   jraeder@saic.edu
Kellie Romany Profile kromany@saic.edu
Brian Rush   brush1@saic.edu
Robby Sawyer    
David Sprecher    

Online Faculty

Lee Blalock Profile yblalock@saic.edu
Gregg Bordowitz Profile gbordo@saic.edu
Tyler Coburn Profile tcoburn2@saic.edu
D. Denenge Duyst-Akpem  Profile dakpem@saic.edu
Corrine Fitzpatrick Profile cfitzpatrick4@saic.edu
Steffani Jemison Profile sjemison@saic.edu
Nathanaël Profile nstephens@saic.edu
Andrea Ray Profile aray1@saic.edu
Pamela Sneed Profile psneed@saic.edu

Program Mentors, Spring 2019

Alhena Katsof Profile alhena.katsof@googlemail.com
Amy Letter  

amy.letter@drake.edu

Andrew Falkowski Profile

afalkowski@saic.edu

Andrew Yang Profile

ayang@saic.edu

Angel Cabrales Profile

jcabra@artic.edu

Angel Rafael Vasquez-Concepcion  

ralph.vazquez@gmail.com

Anna Wehrein

Profile

anna.wehrwein@gmail.com

Blake Beckham 

 

blake@theluckypenny.org

Bucky Miller

 

buckymiller@gmail.com

Cara Krebs

 

carakrebs@gmail.com 

Christa Donner

Profile

cdonner@saic.edu 

Claire Pentecost

Profile

cpente@saic.edu 

Dean Daderko Profile

ddaderko@camh.org

Eddie Chambers

 

eddiechambers@austin.utexas.edu 

Eleanor Neal

Profile

eneal@saic.edu 

Elisa Harkins

Profile elisaharkins@gmail.com

Gordon Hall

Profile

gordon@gordonhall.net

Irina Bucan

Profile

ibotea@saic.edu 

Jessica Jackson Hutchins

 

jessicajhutchins@me.com 

Jules Buck Jones

 

julesbuckjones@gmail.com 

Kelly Kaczynski Profile

kkaczynski@saic.edu 

Kelly Kristin Jones

 

kelly@kellykristinjones.com

Kelly Williams

Profile

kellysuzannewilliams@gmail.com 

Lawrence Gipe

 

lgipe@email.arizona.edu 

Leila Wilson

Profile

lwilson@saic.edu 

Lisa Majer

 

lmajer@saic.edu 

Magali Hebert-Huot

 

mheberthuot@mica.edu

Marcello Dantas

 

mheberthuot@mica.edu

Martin Beck 

 

2planet4@gmail.com

Mie Kongo

Profile

mkongo@saic.edu

Nora Khan

 

noranahidkhan@gmail.com 

Pi Benio

 

pibenio.art@gmail.com 

Rashayla Marie Brown

Profile

rbrown9@saic.edu 

Rebecca Walz

Profile

rwalz@saic.edu 

Roberto Tejada

 

rjtejada@central.uh.edu

Sandra Ramos

 

sandramosl@yahoo.es 

Shamim Momin

 

ShamimM@henryart.org 

Stephen Andrews

 

androosster@gmail.com 

Sydney Cohen

 

scohen@cca.edu

Thomas Fitzpatrick

Profile

tcfitz22@gmail.com

Tirtza Even

Profile

teven@artic.edu