Low-Residency MFA: Faculty

Directed by internationally renowned artist, Gregg Bordowitz, the Low-Residency MFA program is taught by a core of SAIC faculty along with a rotating roster of visiting artists, writers, critics, curators, and historians. During the summer residency, visiting artists will each spend weekends presenting their work, participating in the Graduate Studio Seminar, and visiting with you and your peers in your studios. These practicing mentors and peers will serve as models for navigating the current art world and engage you in a collective learning experience—exchanging ideas and thinking in an environment committed to mutual support and constructive criticism. Situated within an acclaimed school of fine art and design, the Low-Res MFA provides you the opportunity to work with SAIC's renowned core faculty as they enhance your work through interdisciplinary research and practice. You are encouraged to develop a plan of study and work with faculty, visiting artists, and alumni advisors across disciplines as you continue to expand and deepen your practice.

 

Online Faculty, Fall 2019

Giovani Aloi Profile galoi@saic.edu
Gordon Hall Profile rgordo1@saic.edu
John Neff Profile jneff1@saic.edu
Andrea Ray Profile aray1@saic.edu
Pamela Sneed Profile psneed@saic.edu

 

Core Faculty, Summer 2019

Graduate Studio Seminar
Samantha Lee Bittman Profile sbittman@saic.edu
Lee Blalock Profile yblalock@saic.edu
Irina Bucan Profile ibotea@saic.edu
D. Denenge Duyst-Akpem Profile dakpem@saic.edu
Assaf Evron Profile aevron@saic.edu
Andrew Falkowski Profile afalkowski@saic.edu
Kelly Kaczynski Profile kkaczynski@saic.edu
Judd Morrissey Profile jmorri6@saic.edu
John Neff Profile jneff1@saic.edu
Hamza Walker Profile hwalker2@saic.edu
Art History
Delinda Collier (Year 2) Profile dcollier@saic.edu
D. Denenge Duyst-Akpem (Year 3) Profile dakpem@saic.edu
David Getsy (Year 2) Profile dgetsy@saic.edu
Nathanaël (Year 1) Profile nstephens@saic.edu
Professional Practices
Irina Bucan
(Thesis Presentation, Year 3)
Profile ibotea@saic.edu
Judd Morrissey (Year 2) Profile jmorri6@saic.edu
Hamza Walker (Year 3) Profile hwalker2@saic.edu
Sadie Woods (Year 1) Profile ewoods2@saic.edu