Graduate Noon Hour Lecture Series: Calla Dobmeyer

 

Wednesday, April 20, 2016, 12:00–1:00 p.m.  
Sharp Building, 37 S. Wabash Ave., room 903

I Study Escape

Calla creates dreamy headscapes that explore the relationship between memory, fantasy and constructed reality. She both references and creates environments through video, large-scale images and wall coverings. The psychology behind ideas of containment, discipline and escapism influence her thought process in the studio.


Graduate Noon Hour Lecture Series, Spring 2016

Cassandra Davis—Tuesday, February 9
Dylan Fish—Wednesday, February 17
Melissa Leandro—Wednesday, February 24
Annie Weiseth—Wednesday, March 2
Elana Adler—Tuesday, March 22
Christian Ortiz—Wednesday, March 30
Allen West—Wednesday, April 6
Jacqueline Surdell—Tuesday, April 12
Calla Dobmeyer—Wednesday, April 20
Oscar Gonzales—Tuesday April 26
Jennifer Huang—Wednesday, May 4