Deans and Division Chairs

Location: 37 S. Wabash, suite 821
Front desk phone: 312.899.1293

Lisa Wainwright, Dean of Faculty
Molly Scranton, Assistant to the Dean of Faculty: 312.899.1236

Rebecca Duclos, Dean of Graduate Studies
Lynn Tomaszewski, Associate Dean of Graduate Studies: 312.759.1645
Werner Herterich, Graduate Division Chair
Nicole Mauser, Administrative Assistant, Graduate Division: 312.629.6523

Tiffany Holmes, Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Beth Wright, Undergraduate Division Chair
Nia Easley, Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Division: 312.759.1495

Amy Honchell, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs: 312.759.1496
Amy Dane Falkowski, Associate Dean, Budget and Administration: 312.759.1497

Jaclyn Jacunski, Assistant Director of Academic Administration: 312.899.1291

Department and Program Heads
Academic Year 2013/2014

AIADO: Director
Jonathan Solomon, jdsolomon@saic.edu
312.629.6650

AIADO: Program Director, Graduate Architecture and Interior Architecture
Anders Nereim, anereim@saic.edu
312.629.6655

AIADO: Program Director, Undergraduate Architecture and Interior Architecture
Ellen Grimes, egrimes@saic.edu
312.629.6673

AIADO: Director, Designed Objects
Helen Maria Nugent, hnugent@saic.edu
312.629.6657

Art Education
Andres Luis Hernandez, aherna2@saic.edu

Art History, Theory, and Criticism
David Getsy, dgetsy@saic.edu
312.345.3771

Art and Technology Studies
Peter Gena, pgena@saic.edu
312.345.3570

Art Therapy
Savneet Talwar, stalwar@saic.edu
312.899.7415

Arts Administration and Policy
Adelheid Mers, amers@saic.edu
312.345.3837

Ceramics
Kitty Ross, kross@saic.edu
312.443.7263

Contemporary Practices
Brian Sikes, bsikes@saic.edu
312.899.5181

Fashion Design
Anke Loh, aloh@saic.edu

Fiber and Material Studies
Joan Livingstone, jlivin@saic.edu
312.899.5166

Film, Video, New Media, and Animation
Jon Cates, jcates@saic.edu
312.345.3549

Historic Preservation
Anne Sullivan, asullivan@saic.edu
312.629.6680

Liberal Arts
Paul Ashley, pashley@saic.edu
312.345.3783

New Arts Journalism
Jim Yood, jyood@saic.edu
312.345.3772

Painting and Drawing
Terry R. Myers, tmyers1@saic.edu
312.345.3593

Performance
Roberto Sifuentes, rsifuentes@saic.edu
312.443.3338

Photography
Claire Pentecost, cpentecost@saic.edu
312.443.3783

Printmedia
Peter Power, ppower@saic.edu
312.857.7117

Sculpture
Dan Price, mprice2@saic.edu
312.443.3349

Sound
Shawn Decker, sdecke@saic.edu
312.345.3566

Visual Communications Design
Renate Gokl, rgokl@saic.edu
312.629.6505

Visual and Critical Studies
Joseph Grigely, jgrigely@saic.edu
312.345.3787

Writing
Ruth Margraff, rmargraf@saic.edu
312.899.7447